I Bleed Words Sometimes

I’m Angry

Couple, passant 1996 – Eric Rondepierre

We’re tough, heh or so we believe,

We can have abuses hurling at us and we wouldn’t flinch,

Be called a “Bitch!”, and nothing…

May be we even enjoy them, revel in them,

But some words bring out the worst in us,

They have us barking like mad dogs,

A condescending tone from those we love,

And we retaliate with anger,

We retaliate from inside our fortresses,

We tell them how we wouldn’t tolerate their inequities,

All the while crumbling.

All the while grieving,

Because we’re hurt beyond repair,

Left bruised and battered,

We mask our grief with anger,

We mask

our grief

with anger

Every harsh word cuts through us, but we pretend like we’re wearing a shield that no words can dent, nor scratch…

Funny thing is, anger can be released In a fleeting moment.

But we carry hurt in our chest, and ever so often we feel it, as we hear the rhythm of our heart beat.

Dum Dum Dum Dum

Dum Dum Dum Dum

Dum Dum Dum Dum Dum… Dum… Dum…

Do you feel it?

I know I do.

3 responses

  1. When I get angry I use scream therapy, I scream out loud enough so the gods can heard me lol makes me feel better, but can give me a sore throat if done too many times in one day lol

    April 3, 2021 at 2:20 pm

    • I just try to really breathe… 😅

      April 3, 2021 at 5:42 pm

      • Oh so you get that angry that you have trouble breathing, in that situation i would give you a hug to try and calm you down, thank you for your message.

        April 3, 2021 at 5:51 pm

Leave a comment