I Bleed Words Sometimes

It Takes Nothing

20140711-215005-78605371.jpg

It takes nothing…

It takes nothing for me to lose myself in you,

It takes nothing for me to melt away in your hold,

It takes nothing for me to be mesmerised by your sweet, velvet voice,

It takes nothing.

It takes nothing for me to go from loving you to despising your every breath,

It takes nothing for me to go from having you as my universe to shredding it to pieces,

It takes nothing for me to go from worshiping you to hating your every goddamn word,

It takes nothing.

You see… my love,

It takes nothing for me to go from being overjoyed by this life to being miserable and wanting it to end.

It really takes nothing.

I danced with joy in the rain today and then it saddened me.

20140711-215249-78769155.jpg

4 responses

  1. Wow that is so poignant, moving and so true. It really takes nothing to go from cloud 9 one moment to crashing 6 feet underground the next. I really feel you because we are the same, life is a roller coaster but we can’t get off before the crash.

    July 11, 2014 at 10:18 pm

  2. I so love this poem! Romantic at heart…most beautiful words…most beautiful blog. We have a lot of collaborations over at my sight. Would you like to be part? We could start with your poem “It takes nothing” as a prompt…and others build from it.

    It’s inspiring…thank you.

    August 13, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    • Hey there! I would love to collaborate… let me know how. πŸ™‚

      September 30, 2014 at 10:59 am

Leave a comment